Lee County Kentucky Sales Tax Rate 2020 Kentucky Sales Tax Rates: Lee County


Lee County, Kentucky Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 6.00%

Lee County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Lee County does not. The Kentucky sales tax of 6.00% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Lee County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Lee County's maximum sales tax rate of 6.00% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Kentucky counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 74% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2020

Tax Rates By City in Lee County, Kentucky

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Kentucky has a 6.00% sales tax and Lee County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Lee County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Lee County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Beattyville 6.00% Lee
Zoe 6.00% Lee
Lone 6.00% Lee
Athol 6.00% Lee
Heidelberg 6.00% Lee
Saint Helens 6.00% Montgomery

Kentucky Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Kentucky sales tax rates for your business? Download our Kentucky sales tax database!

Lee County, Kentucky has a maximum sales tax rate of 6.00% and an approximate population of 3,990.

Sales tax rates in Lee County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Lee and Montgomery.

  Back to Kentucky Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Lee County are current as of January 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/kentucky/rates/lee-county