Logan County Kentucky Sales Tax Rate 2019 Kentucky Sales Tax Rates: Logan County


Logan County, Kentucky Sales Tax Rate 2019 Up to 6.00%

Logan County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Logan County does not. The Kentucky sales tax of 6.00% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Logan County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Logan County's maximum sales tax rate of 6.00% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Kentucky counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 74% of counties nationwide
Last updated December 2019

Tax Rates By City in Logan County, Kentucky

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Kentucky has a 6.00% sales tax and Logan County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Logan County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Logan County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Russellville 6.00% Logan
Auburn 6.00% Logan
Lewisburg 6.00% Logan
Adairville 6.00% Logan
Olmstead 6.00% Logan

Kentucky Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Kentucky sales tax rates for your business? Download our Kentucky sales tax database!

Logan County, Kentucky has a maximum sales tax rate of 6.00% and an approximate population of 21,885.

Sales tax rates in Logan County are determined by a single tax jurisdiction, Logan.

  Back to Kentucky Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Logan County are current as of December 2019
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/kentucky/rates/logan-county