Marion County Kentucky Sales Tax Rate 2020 Kentucky Sales Tax Rates: Marion County


Marion County, Kentucky Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 6.00%

Marion County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Marion County does not. The Kentucky sales tax of 6.00% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Marion County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Marion County's maximum sales tax rate of 6.00% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Kentucky counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 74% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2020

Tax Rates By City in Marion County, Kentucky

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Kentucky has a 6.00% sales tax and Marion County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Marion County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Marion County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Lebanon 6.00% Marion
Loretto 6.00% Marion
Raywick 6.00% Marion
Gravel Switch 6.00% Marion
Bradfordsville 6.00% Marion
Nerinx 6.00% Marion
Saint Mary 6.00% Marion
Saint Francis 6.00% Marion

Kentucky Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Kentucky sales tax rates for your business? Download our Kentucky sales tax database!

Marion County, Kentucky has a maximum sales tax rate of 6.00% and an approximate population of 13,969.

Sales tax rates in Marion County are determined by a single tax jurisdiction, Marion.

  Back to Kentucky Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Marion County are current as of January 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **