Ohio County Kentucky Sales Tax Rate 2020 Kentucky Sales Tax Rates: Ohio County


Ohio County, Kentucky Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 6.00%

Ohio County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Ohio County does not. The Kentucky sales tax of 6.00% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Ohio County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Ohio County's maximum sales tax rate of 6.00% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Kentucky counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 74% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2020

Tax Rates By City in Ohio County, Kentucky

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Kentucky has a 6.00% sales tax and Ohio County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Ohio County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Ohio County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Beaver Dam 6.00% Ohio
Hartford 6.00% Hartford
Fordsville 6.00% Ohio
Centertown 6.00% Ohio
Horse Branch 6.00% Ohio
Cromwell 6.00% Ohio
Dundee 6.00% Ohio
Olaton 6.00% Ohio
Rosine 6.00% Ohio
Mc Henry 6.00% Mchenry
Rockport 6.00% Rockport

Kentucky Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Kentucky sales tax rates for your business? Download our Kentucky sales tax database!

Ohio County, Kentucky has a maximum sales tax rate of 6.00% and an approximate population of 15,399.

Sales tax rates in Ohio County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Ohio, Hartford, Mchenry and Rockport.

  Back to Kentucky Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Ohio County are current as of January 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/kentucky/rates/ohio-county