Perry County Kentucky Sales Tax Rate 2020 Kentucky Sales Tax Rates: Perry County


Perry County, Kentucky Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 6%

Perry County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Perry County does not. The Kentucky sales tax of 6% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Perry County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Perry County's maximum sales tax rate of 6% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Kentucky counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 74% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2020

Tax Rates By City in Perry County, Kentucky

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Kentucky has a 6% sales tax and Perry County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Perry County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Perry County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Hazard 6% Perry
Viper 6% Perry
Bulan 6% Perry
Bonnyman 6% Perry
Vicco 6% Perry
Cornettsville 6% Perry
Chavies 6% Perry
Busy 6% Perry
Buckhorn 6% Perry
Happy 6% Perry
Combs 6% Perry
Ary 6% Perry
Dice 6% Perry
Jeff 6% Perry
Totz 6% Harlan
Dwarf 6% Perry
Rowdy 6% Perry
Slemp 6% Perry
Avawam 6% Perry
Scuddy 6% Perry
Yerkes 6% Perry
Delphia 6% Perry
Krypton 6% Perry
Gays Creek 6% Perry

Kentucky Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Kentucky sales tax rates for your business? Download our Kentucky sales tax database!

Perry County, Kentucky has a maximum sales tax rate of 6% and an approximate population of 17,046.

Sales tax rates in Perry County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Perry and Harlan.

  Back to Kentucky Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Perry County are current as of July 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **