Pulaski County Kentucky Sales Tax Rate 2020 Kentucky Sales Tax Rates: Pulaski County


Pulaski County, Kentucky Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 6%

Pulaski County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Pulaski County does not. The Kentucky sales tax of 6% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Pulaski County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Pulaski County's maximum sales tax rate of 6% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Kentucky counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 74% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2020

Tax Rates By City in Pulaski County, Kentucky

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Kentucky has a 6% sales tax and Pulaski County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Pulaski County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Pulaski County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Somerset 6% Pulaski
Nancy 6% Pulaski
Eubank 6% Pulaski
Science Hill 6% Pulaski
Burnside 6% Pulaski
Bronston 6% Pulaski
Somerset 6% Somerset
Ferguson 6% Ferguson
West Somerset 6% Somerset
Tateville 6% Burnside

Kentucky Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Kentucky sales tax rates for your business? Download our Kentucky sales tax database!

Pulaski County, Kentucky has a maximum sales tax rate of 6% and an approximate population of 47,913.

Sales tax rates in Pulaski County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Pulaski, Ferguson, Somerset and Burnside.

  Back to Kentucky Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Pulaski County are current as of July 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/kentucky/rates/pulaski-county