Russell County Kentucky Sales Tax Rate 2020 Kentucky Sales Tax Rates: Russell County


Russell County, Kentucky Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 6.00%

Russell County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Russell County does not. The Kentucky sales tax of 6.00% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Russell County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Russell County's maximum sales tax rate of 6.00% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Kentucky counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 74% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2020

Tax Rates By City in Russell County, Kentucky

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Kentucky has a 6.00% sales tax and Russell County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Russell County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Russell County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Russell Springs 6.00% Russell
Jamestown 6.00% Russell

Kentucky Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Kentucky sales tax rates for your business? Download our Kentucky sales tax database!

Russell County, Kentucky has a maximum sales tax rate of 6.00% and an approximate population of 12,949.

Sales tax rates in Russell County are determined by a single tax jurisdiction, Russell.

  Back to Kentucky Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Russell County are current as of January 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **