Union County Kentucky Sales Tax Rate 2019 Kentucky Sales Tax Rates: Union County


Union County, Kentucky Sales Tax Rate 2019 Up to 6.00%

Union County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Union County does not. The Kentucky sales tax of 6.00% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Union County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Union County's maximum sales tax rate of 6.00% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Kentucky counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 74% of counties nationwide
Last updated December 2019

Tax Rates By City in Union County, Kentucky

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Kentucky has a 6.00% sales tax and Union County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Union County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Union County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Morganfield 6.00% Union
Sturgis 6.00% Union
Uniontown 6.00% Union
Waverly 6.00% Union
Sullivan 6.00% Lyon

Kentucky Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Kentucky sales tax rates for your business? Download our Kentucky sales tax database!

Union County, Kentucky has a maximum sales tax rate of 6.00% and an approximate population of 11,597.

Sales tax rates in Union County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Union and Lyon.

  Back to Kentucky Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Union County are current as of December 2019
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/kentucky/rates/union-county