Whitley County Kentucky Sales Tax Rate 2019 Kentucky Sales Tax Rates: Whitley County


Whitley County, Kentucky Sales Tax Rate 2019 Up to 6.00%

Whitley County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Whitley County does not. The Kentucky sales tax of 6.00% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Whitley County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Whitley County's maximum sales tax rate of 6.00% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Kentucky counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 74% of counties nationwide
Last updated December 2019

Tax Rates By City in Whitley County, Kentucky

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Kentucky has a 6.00% sales tax and Whitley County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Whitley County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Whitley County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Corbin 6.00% Corbin
Williamsburg 6.00% Whitley
Rockholds 6.00% Whitley
Emlyn 6.00% Laurel
Siler 6.00% Whitley

Kentucky Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Kentucky sales tax rates for your business? Download our Kentucky sales tax database!

Whitley County, Kentucky has a maximum sales tax rate of 6.00% and an approximate population of 33,003.

Sales tax rates in Whitley County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Laurel, Whitley and Corbin.

  Back to Kentucky Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Whitley County are current as of December 2019
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/kentucky/rates/whitley-county