Plymouth County Massachusetts Sales Tax Rate 2021 Massachusetts Sales Tax Rates: Plymouth County


Plymouth County, Massachusetts Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 6.25%

Plymouth County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Plymouth County does not. The Massachusetts sales tax of 6.25% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Plymouth County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Plymouth County's maximum sales tax rate of 6.25% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Massachusetts counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 73% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2021

Tax Rates By City in Plymouth County, Massachusetts

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Massachusetts has a 6.25% sales tax and Plymouth County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Plymouth County is 6.25% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Plymouth County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Brockton 6.25% Brockton
Plymouth 6.25% Plymouth
Hingham 6.25% Hingham
Middleboro 6.25% Middleborough
Marshfield 6.25% Marshfield
Bridgewater 6.25% Bridgewater
Pembroke 6.25% Pembroke
Scituate 6.25% Scituate
Rockland 6.25% Rockland
Abington 6.25% Abington
Duxbury 6.25% Duxbury
Whitman 6.25% Whitman
Hanover 6.25% Hanover
East Bridgewater 6.25% East Bridgewater
Kingston 6.25% Kingston
Norwell 6.25% Norwell
Carver 6.25% Carver
Lakeville 6.25% Lakeville
Hull 6.25% Hull
Hanson 6.25% Hanson
Wareham 6.25% Wareham
Halifax 6.25% Halifax
West Bridgewater 6.25% West Bridgewater
Mattapoisett 6.25% Mattapoisett
Rochester 6.25% Rochester
Marion 6.25% Marion
East Wareham 6.25% Wareham
West Wareham 6.25% Wareham
Plympton 6.25% Plympton
Onset 6.25% Wareham
Manomet 6.25% Plymouth
Green Harbor 6.25% Marion
Brant Rock 6.25% Marshfield
Marshfield Hills 6.25% Marshfield
Humarock 6.25% Hull
Bryantville 6.25% Pembroke
Monponsett 6.25% Hanson
Ocean Bluff 6.25% Marshfield
Accord 6.25% Hingham
Elmwood 6.25% East Bridgewater
North Carver 6.25% Carver
South Carver 6.25% Carver
North Pembroke 6.25% Pembroke
North Scituate 6.25% Scituate
North Marshfield 6.25% Marshfield
White Horse Beach 6.25% Plymouth

Massachusetts Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Massachusetts sales tax rates for your business? Download our Massachusetts sales tax database!

Plymouth County, Massachusetts has a maximum sales tax rate of 6.25% and an approximate population of 410,562.

Sales tax rates in Plymouth County are determined by 27 different tax jurisdictions, Hull, Wareham, Hingham, Carver, Hanson, Marion, Duxbury, East Bridgewater, Halifax, Hanover, Plymouth, Norwell, Whitman, Abington, Brockton, Kingston, Pembroke, Plympton, Rockland, Scituate, Lakeville, Rochester, Marshfield, Middleborough, Bridgewater, Mattapoisett and West Bridgewater.

  Back to Massachusetts Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Plymouth County are current as of January 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **