Worcester County Massachusetts Sales Tax Rate 2020 Massachusetts Sales Tax Rates: Worcester County


Worcester County, Massachusetts Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 6.25%

Worcester County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Worcester County does not. The Massachusetts sales tax of 6.25% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Worcester County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Worcester County's maximum sales tax rate of 6.25% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Massachusetts counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 72% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2020

Tax Rates By City in Worcester County, Massachusetts

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Massachusetts has a 6.25% sales tax and Worcester County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Worcester County is 6.25% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Worcester County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Worcester 6.25% Worcester
Leominster 6.25% Leominster
Shrewsbury 6.25% Shrewsbury
Fitchburg 6.25% Fitchburg
Milford 6.25% Milford
Westborough 6.25% Westborough
Gardner 6.25% Gardner
Auburn 6.25% Auburn
Southbridge 6.25% Southbridge
Webster 6.25% Webster
Northborough 6.25% Northborough
Holden 6.25% Holden
Millbury 6.25% Millbury
Clinton 6.25% Clinton
Uxbridge 6.25% Uxbridge
Charlton 6.25% Charlton
Athol 6.25% Athol
Spencer 6.25% Spencer
Oxford 6.25% Oxford
Dudley 6.25% Dudley
Lunenburg 6.25% Lunenburg
Southborough 6.25% Southborough
Whitinsville 6.25% Northbridge
Winchendon 6.25% Winchendon
Blackstone 6.25% Blackstone
Sutton 6.25% Sutton
Douglas 6.25% Douglas
Sterling 6.25% Sterling
Rutland 6.25% Rutland
Westminster 6.25% Westminster
Upton 6.25% Upton
Grafton 6.25% Grafton
West Boylston 6.25% West Boylston
Sturbridge 6.25% Sturbridge
North Grafton 6.25% Grafton
Leicester 6.25% Leicester
Ashburnham 6.25% Ashburnham
Hopedale 6.25% Hopedale
Mendon 6.25% Mendon
Northbridge 6.25% Northbridge
Lancaster 6.25% Lancaster
Harvard 6.25% Harvard
Bolton 6.25% Bolton
Boylston 6.25% Boylston
Barre 6.25% Barre
Paxton 6.25% Paxton
Hubbardston 6.25% Hubbardston
North Brookfield 6.25% North Brookfield
South Grafton 6.25% Grafton
West Brookfield 6.25% West Brookfield
Templeton 6.25% Templeton
Princeton 6.25% Princeton
Jefferson 6.25% Holden
Brookfield 6.25% Brookfield
Millville 6.25% Millville
Fiskdale 6.25% Sturbridge
Warren 6.25% Warren
Berlin 6.25% Berlin
Baldwinville 6.25% Templeton
East Brookfield 6.25% East Brookfield
North Oxford 6.25% Oxford
Rochdale 6.25% Leicester
Oakham 6.25% Oakham
Cherry Valley 6.25% Leicester
Petersham 6.25% Petersham
Royalston 6.25% Royalston
West Warren 6.25% Warren
Gilbertville 6.25% Hardwick
South Lancaster 6.25% Lancaster
New Braintree 6.25% New Braintree
Charlton City 6.25% Charlton
Hardwick 6.25% Hardwick
Linwood 6.25% Uxbridge
East Templeton 6.25% Templeton
South Barre 6.25% Barre
North Uxbridge 6.25% Uxbridge
Manchaug 6.25% Sutton
Fayville 6.25% Southborough
Devens 6.25% Devens
Worcester 6.25% Fitchburg
Worcester 6.25% Leicester
Still River 6.25% Harvard
Wheelwright 6.25% Hardwick
West Millbury 6.25% Millbury
Charlton Depot 6.25% Charlton

Massachusetts Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Massachusetts sales tax rates for your business? Download our Massachusetts sales tax database!

Worcester County, Massachusetts has a maximum sales tax rate of 6.25% and an approximate population of 647,315.

Sales tax rates in Worcester County are determined by 60 different tax jurisdictions, Athol, Barre, Upton, Auburn, Berlin, Bolton, Devens, Dudley, Holden, Mendon, Oakham, Oxford, Paxton, Sutton, Warren, Clinton, Douglas, Gardner, Grafton, Harvard, Uxbridge, Milford, Rutland, Spencer, Webster, Boylston, Charlton, Southborough, Sturbridge, Hardwick, Hopedale, Millbury, Leicester, Sterling, Fitchburg, Lancaster, Lunenburg, Millville, Petersham, Princeton, Royalston, Templeton, Worcester, Ashburnham, Blackstone, Brookfield, Leominster, Shrewsbury, Winchendon, Hubbardston, Northbridge, Southbridge, Westborough, Westminster, Northborough, New Braintree, West Boylston, East Brookfield, West Brookfield and North Brookfield.

  Back to Massachusetts Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Worcester County are current as of October 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/massachusetts/rates/worcester-county