Eaton County Michigan Sales Tax Rate 2022 Michigan Sales Tax Rates: Eaton County


Eaton County, Michigan Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 6%

Eaton County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Eaton County does not. The Michigan sales tax of 6% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Eaton County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Eaton County's maximum sales tax rate of 6% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Michigan counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 77% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2022

Tax Rates By City in Eaton County, Michigan

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Michigan has a 6% sales tax and Eaton County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Eaton County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Eaton County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Charlotte 6% Eaton
Grand Ledge 6% Eaton
Eaton Rapids 6% Ingham
Dimondale 6% Ingham
Bellevue 6% Barry
Potterville 6% Eaton
Olivet 6% Eaton
Vermontville 6% Eaton
Sunfield 6% Ionia
Mulliken 6% Eaton

Michigan Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Michigan sales tax rates for your business? Download our Michigan sales tax database!

Eaton County, Michigan has a maximum sales tax rate of 6% and an approximate population of 71,133.

Sales tax rates in Eaton County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Eaton, Barry, Ionia and Ingham.

  Back to Michigan Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Eaton County are current as of October 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **