Macomb County Michigan Sales Tax Rate 2022 Michigan Sales Tax Rates: Macomb County


Macomb County, Michigan Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 6%

Macomb County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Macomb County does not. The Michigan sales tax of 6% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Macomb County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Macomb County's maximum sales tax rate of 6% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Michigan counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 77% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2022

Tax Rates By City in Macomb County, Michigan

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Michigan has a 6% sales tax and Macomb County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Macomb County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Macomb County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Clinton Township 6% Macomb
Macomb 6% Macomb
Utica 6% Macomb
Sterling Heights 6% Macomb
Sterling Heights 6% Sterling Heights
Warren 6% Center Line
Warren 6% Warren
Roseville 6% Macomb
New Baltimore 6% Macomb
Eastpointe 6% Eastpointe
Harrison Township 6% Macomb
Washington 6% Macomb
Saint Clair Shores 6% Saint Clair Shores
Warren 6% Fraser
Saint Clair Shores 6% Roseville
Saint Clair Shores 6% Macomb
New Baltimore 6% New Haven
Fraser 6% Macomb
Mount Clemens 6% Macomb
Romeo 6% Oakland
Richmond 6% Macomb
New Haven 6% Macomb
Center Line 6% Center Line
Armada 6% Macomb
Ray 6% Macomb
Mount Clemens 6% Mount Clemens

Michigan Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Michigan sales tax rates for your business? Download our Michigan sales tax database!

Macomb County, Michigan has a maximum sales tax rate of 6% and an approximate population of 704,816.

Sales tax rates in Macomb County are determined by eleven different tax jurisdictions, Macomb, Oakland, Fraser, Warren, Center Line, Eastpointe, Mount Clemens, New Haven, Sterling Heights, Roseville and Saint Clair Shores.

  Back to Michigan Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Macomb County are current as of October 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **