Monroe County Michigan Sales Tax Rate 2022 Michigan Sales Tax Rates: Monroe County


Monroe County, Michigan Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 6%

Monroe County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Monroe County does not. The Michigan sales tax of 6% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Monroe County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Monroe County's maximum sales tax rate of 6% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Michigan counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 77% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2022

Tax Rates By City in Monroe County, Michigan

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Michigan has a 6% sales tax and Monroe County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Monroe County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Monroe County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Monroe 6% Monroe
Temperance 6% Monroe
Newport 6% Monroe
Lambertville 6% Monroe
Carleton 6% Monroe
Dundee 6% Monroe
Petersburg 6% Monroe
Erie 6% Monroe
Ottawa Lake 6% Monroe
La Salle 6% Monroe
Ida 6% Monroe
South Rockwood 6% Monroe
Maybee 6% Monroe
Luna Pier 6% Monroe
Azalia 6% Monroe
Samaria 6% Monroe

Michigan Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Michigan sales tax rates for your business? Download our Michigan sales tax database!

Monroe County, Michigan has a maximum sales tax rate of 6% and an approximate population of 123,265.

Sales tax rates in Monroe County are determined by a single tax jurisdiction, Monroe.

  Back to Michigan Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Monroe County are current as of October 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **