Osceola County Michigan Sales Tax Rate 2022 Michigan Sales Tax Rates: Osceola County


Osceola County, Michigan Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 6%

Osceola County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Osceola County does not. The Michigan sales tax of 6% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Osceola County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Osceola County's maximum sales tax rate of 6% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Michigan counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 77% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2022

Tax Rates By City in Osceola County, Michigan

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Michigan has a 6% sales tax and Osceola County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Osceola County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Osceola County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Reed City 6% Newaygo
Evart 6% Osceola
Leroy 6% Osceola
Tustin 6% Osceola
Hersey 6% Osceola
Sears 6% Osceola

Michigan Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Michigan sales tax rates for your business? Download our Michigan sales tax database!

Osceola County, Michigan has a maximum sales tax rate of 6% and an approximate population of 17,412.

Sales tax rates in Osceola County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Osceola and Newaygo.

  Back to Michigan Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Osceola County are current as of October 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/michigan/rates/osceola-county