Ottawa County Michigan Sales Tax Rate 2022 Michigan Sales Tax Rates: Ottawa County


Ottawa County, Michigan Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 6%

Ottawa County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Ottawa County does not. The Michigan sales tax of 6% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Ottawa County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Ottawa County's maximum sales tax rate of 6% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Michigan counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 77% of counties nationwide
Last updated December 2022

Tax Rates By City in Ottawa County, Michigan

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Michigan has a 6% sales tax and Ottawa County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Ottawa County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Ottawa County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Holland 6% Ottawa
Hudsonville 6% Ottawa
Grand Haven 6% Ottawa
Zeeland 6% Ottawa
Jenison 6% Ottawa
Spring Lake 6% Ottawa
Allendale 6% Ottawa
West Olive 6% Ottawa
Coopersville 6% Ottawa
Marne 6% Ottawa
Nunica 6% Ottawa
Conklin 6% Ottawa
Holland 6% Holland
Lamont 6% Ottawa
Macatawa 6% Ottawa
Jamestown 6% Ottawa
Ferrysburg 6% Ferrysburg

Michigan Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Michigan sales tax rates for your business? Download our Michigan sales tax database!

Ottawa County, Michigan has a maximum sales tax rate of 6% and an approximate population of 184,717.

Sales tax rates in Ottawa County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Ottawa, Holland and Ferrysburg.

  Back to Michigan Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Ottawa County are current as of December 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **