Van Buren County Michigan Sales Tax Rate 2022 Michigan Sales Tax Rates: Van Buren County


Van Buren County, Michigan Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 6%

Van Buren County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Van Buren County does not. The Michigan sales tax of 6% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Van Buren County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Van Buren County's maximum sales tax rate of 6% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Michigan counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 77% of counties nationwide
Last updated November 2022

Tax Rates By City in Van Buren County, Michigan

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Michigan has a 6% sales tax and Van Buren County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Van Buren County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Van Buren County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Paw Paw 6% Van Buren
South Haven 6% Van Buren
Mattawan 6% Van Buren
Lawton 6% Van Buren
Hartford 6% Van Buren
Gobles 6% Van Buren
Decatur 6% Van Buren
Bangor 6% Van Buren
Lawrence 6% Van Buren
Grand Junction 6% Van Buren
Bloomingdale 6% Van Buren
Covert 6% Van Buren
Lacota 6% Van Buren
Kendall 6% Van Buren
Breedsville 6% Breedsville

Michigan Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Michigan sales tax rates for your business? Download our Michigan sales tax database!

Van Buren County, Michigan has a maximum sales tax rate of 6% and an approximate population of 65,227.

Sales tax rates in Van Buren County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Van Buren and Breedsville.

  Back to Michigan Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Van Buren County are current as of November 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **