Wayne County Michigan Sales Tax Rate 2022 Michigan Sales Tax Rates: Wayne County


Wayne County, Michigan Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 6%

Wayne County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Wayne County does not. The Michigan sales tax of 6% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Wayne County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Wayne County's maximum sales tax rate of 6% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Michigan counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 77% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2022

Tax Rates By City in Wayne County, Michigan

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Michigan has a 6% sales tax and Wayne County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Wayne County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Wayne County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Detroit 6% Detroit
Dearborn 6% Dearborn
Canton 6% Wayne
Detroit 6% Dearborn
Livonia 6% Wayne
Taylor 6% Wayne
Detroit 6% Wayne
Redford 6% Wayne
Westland 6% Wayne
Trenton 6% Wayne
Plymouth 6% Wayne
Livonia 6% Livonia
Belleville 6% Washtenaw
Lincoln Park 6% Allen Park
Dearborn Heights 6% Wayne
Westland 6% Dearborn Heights
Grosse Pointe 6% Grosse Pointe Shores
Southgate 6% Wayne
Allen Park 6% Wayne
Romulus 6% Wayne
Hamtramck 6% Detroit
Garden City 6% Dearborn Heights
Wyandotte 6% Ecorse
Northville 6% Oakland
Northville 6% Wayne
Flat Rock 6% Monroe
Inkster 6% Dearborn Heights
Highland Park 6% Detroit
Dearborn Heights 6% Allen Park
Grosse Pointe 6% Detroit
Wayne 6% Wayne
Riverview 6% Wayne
Harper Woods 6% Detroit
Rockwood 6% Wayne
Grosse Ile 6% Wayne
Melvindale 6% Detroit
New Boston 6% Monroe
Ecorse 6% Ecorse
River Rouge 6% Detroit
Belleville 6% Wayne
Detroit 6% Highland Park
Garden City 6% Garden City

Michigan Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Michigan sales tax rates for your business? Download our Michigan sales tax database!

Wayne County, Michigan has a maximum sales tax rate of 6% and an approximate population of 1,382,195.

Sales tax rates in Wayne County are determined by thirteen different tax jurisdictions, Wayne, Ecorse, Detroit, Dearborn, Highland Park, Dearborn Heights, Livonia, Monroe, Washtenaw, Oakland, Garden City, Allen Park and Grosse Pointe Shores.

  Back to Michigan Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Wayne County are current as of October 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/michigan/rates/wayne-county