Calhoun County Mississippi Sales Tax Rate 2023 Mississippi Sales Tax Rates: Calhoun County


Calhoun County, Mississippi Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 7%

Calhoun County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Calhoun County does not. The Mississippi sales tax of 7% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Calhoun County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Calhoun County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of Mississippi counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 71% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2023

Tax Rates By City in Calhoun County, Mississippi

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Mississippi has a 7% sales tax and Calhoun County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Calhoun County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Calhoun County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Calhoun City 7% Slate Springs
Bruce 7% Lafayette
Vardaman 7% Vardaman
Pittsboro 7% Pittsboro
Derma 7% Derma
Banner 7% Lafayette
Big Creek 7% Big Creek

Mississippi Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Mississippi sales tax rates for your business? Download our Mississippi sales tax database!

Calhoun County, Mississippi has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 9,394.

Sales tax rates in Calhoun County are determined by six different tax jurisdictions, Lafayette, Derma, Vardaman, Big Creek, Pittsboro and Slate Springs.

  Back to Mississippi Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Calhoun County are current as of January 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **