Clarke County Mississippi Sales Tax Rate 2020 Mississippi Sales Tax Rates: Clarke County


Clarke County, Mississippi Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 7%

Clarke County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Clarke County does not. The Mississippi sales tax of 7% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Clarke County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Clarke County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of Mississippi counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated August 2020

Tax Rates By City in Clarke County, Mississippi

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Mississippi has a 7% sales tax and Clarke County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Clarke County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Clarke County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Quitman 7% Clarke
Shubuta 7% Clarke
Enterprise 7% Clarke
Stonewall 7% Stonewall
Pachuta 7% Jasper

Mississippi Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Mississippi sales tax rates for your business? Download our Mississippi sales tax database!

Clarke County, Mississippi has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 13,085.

Sales tax rates in Clarke County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Jasper, Clarke and Stonewall.

  Back to Mississippi Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Clarke County are current as of August 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **