Coahoma County Mississippi Sales Tax Rate 2020 Mississippi Sales Tax Rates: Coahoma County


Coahoma County, Mississippi Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 7.00%

Coahoma County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Coahoma County does not. The Mississippi sales tax of 7.00% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Coahoma County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Coahoma County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.00% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of Mississippi counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated April 2020

Tax Rates By City in Coahoma County, Mississippi

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Mississippi has a 7.00% sales tax and Coahoma County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Coahoma County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Coahoma County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Clarksdale 7.00% Clarksdale
Lyon 7.00% Coahoma
Jonestown 7.00% Jonestown
Friars Point 7.00% Friars Point
Coahoma 7.00% Coahoma
Lula 7.00% Lula
Dublin 7.00% Coahoma
Rena Lara 7.00% Coahoma

Mississippi Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Mississippi sales tax rates for your business? Download our Mississippi sales tax database!

Coahoma County, Mississippi has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.00% and an approximate population of 17,867.

Sales tax rates in Coahoma County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Lula, Coahoma, Jonestown, Clarksdale and Friars Point.

  Back to Mississippi Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Coahoma County are current as of April 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **