Desoto County Mississippi Sales Tax Rate 2023 Mississippi Sales Tax Rates: Desoto County


Desoto County, Mississippi Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 7%

Desoto County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Desoto County does not. The Mississippi sales tax of 7% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Desoto County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Desoto County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of Mississippi counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 71% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2023

Tax Rates By City in Desoto County, Mississippi

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Mississippi has a 7% sales tax and Desoto County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Desoto County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Desoto County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Olive Branch 7% Marshall
Southaven 7% Southaven
Horn Lake 7% Desoto
Hernando 7% Tate
Nesbit 7% Southaven
Walls 7% Walls
Lake Cormorant 7% Walls

Mississippi Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Mississippi sales tax rates for your business? Download our Mississippi sales tax database!

Desoto County, Mississippi has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 129,179.

Sales tax rates in Desoto County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Walls, Southaven, Tate, Desoto and Marshall.

  Back to Mississippi Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Desoto County are current as of January 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **