Lafayette County Mississippi Sales Tax Rate 2023 Mississippi Sales Tax Rates: Lafayette County


Lafayette County, Mississippi Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 7%

Lafayette County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Lafayette County does not. The Mississippi sales tax of 7% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Lafayette County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Lafayette County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of Mississippi counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 71% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2023

Tax Rates By City in Lafayette County, Mississippi

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Mississippi has a 7% sales tax and Lafayette County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Lafayette County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Lafayette County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Oxford 7% Lafayette
Abbeville 7% Lafayette
University 7% Lafayette
Taylor 7% Lafayette
Tula 7% Oxford
Paris 7% Lafayette

Mississippi Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Mississippi sales tax rates for your business? Download our Mississippi sales tax database!

Lafayette County, Mississippi has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 26,846.

Sales tax rates in Lafayette County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Oxford and Lafayette.

  Back to Mississippi Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Lafayette County are current as of January 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **