Perry County Mississippi Sales Tax Rate 2020 Mississippi Sales Tax Rates: Perry County


Perry County, Mississippi Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 7%

Perry County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Perry County does not. The Mississippi sales tax of 7% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Perry County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Perry County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of Mississippi counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated November 2020

Tax Rates By City in Perry County, Mississippi

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Mississippi has a 7% sales tax and Perry County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Perry County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Perry County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Richton 7% Greene
Beaumont 7% Perry
New Augusta 7% New Augusta

Mississippi Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Mississippi sales tax rates for your business? Download our Mississippi sales tax database!

Perry County, Mississippi has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 8,721.

Sales tax rates in Perry County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Greene, Perry and New Augusta.

  Back to Mississippi Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Perry County are current as of November 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **