Simpson County Mississippi Sales Tax Rate 2023 Mississippi Sales Tax Rates: Simpson County


Simpson County, Mississippi Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 7%

Simpson County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Simpson County does not. The Mississippi sales tax of 7% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Simpson County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Simpson County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of Mississippi counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 71% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2023

Tax Rates By City in Simpson County, Mississippi

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Mississippi has a 7% sales tax and Simpson County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Simpson County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Simpson County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Magee 7% Simpson
Mendenhall 7% Rankin
Braxton 7% Rankin
Pinola 7% Jefferson Davis
Harrisville 7% Simpson
D Lo 7% D'lo

Mississippi Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Mississippi sales tax rates for your business? Download our Mississippi sales tax database!

Simpson County, Mississippi has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 19,917.

Sales tax rates in Simpson County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, D'lo, Simpson, Jefferson Davis and Rankin.

  Back to Mississippi Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Simpson County are current as of January 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **