Union County Mississippi Sales Tax Rate 2020 Mississippi Sales Tax Rates: Union County


Union County, Mississippi Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 7.00%

Union County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Union County does not. The Mississippi sales tax of 7.00% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Union County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Union County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.00% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of Mississippi counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated April 2020

Tax Rates By City in Union County, Mississippi

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Mississippi has a 7.00% sales tax and Union County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Union County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Union County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
New Albany 7.00% New Albany
Blue Springs 7.00% Union
Myrtle 7.00% Union
Etta 7.00% Union

Mississippi Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Mississippi sales tax rates for your business? Download our Mississippi sales tax database!

Union County, Mississippi has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.00% and an approximate population of 20,226.

Sales tax rates in Union County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Union and New Albany.

  Back to Mississippi Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Union County are current as of April 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/mississippi/rates/union-county