Douglas County Nevada Sales Tax Rate 2019 Nevada Sales Tax Rates: Douglas County


Douglas County, Nevada Sales Tax Rate 2019 Up to 7.10%

The Douglas County Sales Tax is 2.50%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2.50% is applicable to localities in Douglas County, in addition to the 4.60% Nevada sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Douglas County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Douglas County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.10% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 53% of Nevada counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 54% of counties nationwide
Last updated November 2019

Tax Rates By City in Douglas County, Nevada

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Nevada has a 4.60% sales tax and Douglas County collects an additional 2.50%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Douglas County is 7.1% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Douglas County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Gardnerville 7.10% Douglas County
Minden 7.10% Douglas County
Carson City 7.10% Douglas County
Stateline 7.10% Douglas County
Zephyr Cove 7.10% Douglas County
Wellington 7.10% Lyon County
Genoa 7.10% Douglas County
Glenbrook 7.10% Douglas County

Nevada Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Nevada sales tax rates for your business? Download our Nevada sales tax database!

Douglas County, Nevada has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.10% and an approximate population of 42,568.

Sales tax rates in Douglas County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Douglas County and Lyon County.

  Back to Nevada Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Douglas County are current as of November 2019
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **