Nye County Nevada Sales Tax Rate 2021 Nevada Sales Tax Rates: Nye County


Nye County, Nevada Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 7.6%

The Nye County Sales Tax is 3%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 3% is applicable to localities in Nye County, in addition to the 4.6% Nevada sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Nye County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Nye County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.6% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 76% of Nevada counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 60% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Nye County, Nevada

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Nevada has a 4.6% sales tax and Nye County collects an additional 3%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Nye County is 7.6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Nye County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Pahrump 7.6% Nye
Tonopah 7.6% Nye County
Round Mountain 7.6% Nye County
Amargosa Valley 7.6% Nye County
Beatty 7.6% Nye County
Gabbs 7.6% Nye County
Mercury 7.6% Nye County
Duckwater 7.6% Nye County
Manhattan 7.6% Nye County

Nevada Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Nevada sales tax rates for your business? Download our Nevada sales tax database!

Nye County, Nevada has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.6% and an approximate population of 33,098.

Sales tax rates in Nye County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Nye County and Nye.

  Back to Nevada Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Nye County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/nevada/rates/nye-county