Cumberland County New Jersey Sales Tax Rate 2024 New Jersey Sales Tax Rates: Cumberland County

New Jersey:

Cumberland County, New Jersey Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 8.625%

Cumberland County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Cumberland County does not. The New Jersey sales tax of 6.625% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Cumberland County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2%.

Here's how Cumberland County's maximum sales tax rate of 8.625% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other New Jersey counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 76% of counties nationwide
Last updated June 2024

Tax Rates By City in Cumberland County, New Jersey

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. New Jersey has a 6.625% sales tax and Cumberland County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Cumberland County is 6.625% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Cumberland County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Vineland 6.625% Vineland
Bridgeton 6.625% Shiloh
Millville 8.625% Millville
Cedarville 6.625% Fairfield Township (Cumberland County)
Port Norris 6.625% Commercial Township
Rosenhayn 6.625% Deerfield Township
Leesburg 6.625% Maurice River Township
Greenwich 6.625% Greenwich Township (Cumberland County)
Newport 6.625% Cumberland
Shiloh 6.625% Shiloh
Delmont 6.625% Maurice River Township
Fairton 6.625% Fairfield Township (Cumberland County)
Fortescue 6.625% Downe Township
Dorchester 6.625% Maurice River Township
Mauricetown 6.625% Commercial Township
Heislerville 6.625% Maurice River Township
Dividing Creek 6.625% Downe Township
Port Elizabeth 6.625% Maurice River Township
Deerfield Street 6.625% Upper Deerfield Township

New Jersey Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of New Jersey sales tax rates for your business? Download our New Jersey sales tax database!

Cumberland County, New Jersey has a maximum sales tax rate of 8.625% and an approximate population of 119,998.

Sales tax rates in Cumberland County are determined by eleven different tax jurisdictions, Commercial Township, Cumberland, Deerfield Township, Downe Township, Fairfield Township (Cumberland County), Greenwich Township (Cumberland County), Maurice River Township, Millville, Shiloh, Upper Deerfield Township and Vineland.

  Back to New Jersey Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Cumberland County are current as of June 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **