Warren County New Jersey Sales Tax Rate 2018 New Jersey Sales Tax Rates: Warren County

New Jersey:

Warren County, New Jersey Sales Tax Rate 2018 Up to 6.625%

Warren County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Warren County does not. The New Jersey sales tax of 6.625% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Warren County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Warren County's maximum sales tax rate of 6.625% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other New Jersey counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 68% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2018

Tax Rates By City in Warren County, New Jersey

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. New Jersey has a 6.625% sales tax and Warren County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Warren County is 6.625% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Warren County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Hackettstown 6.625% Hackettstown
Phillipsburg 6.625% Phillipsburg
Washington 6.625% Washington
Blairstown 6.625% Blairstown City
Belvidere 6.625% White Township
Stewartsville 6.625% Greenwich Township (Warren County)
Oxford 6.625% Oxford Township
Columbia 6.625% Knowlton Township
Great Meadows 6.625% Liberty Township
Hope 6.625% Hope Township
Vienna 6.625% Independence Township
Broadway 6.625% Franklin Township (Warren County)
Delaware 6.625% Knowlton Township
Allamuchy 6.625% Allamuchy Township
Buttzville 6.625% White Township
Johnsonburg 6.625% Frelinghuysen Township

New Jersey Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of New Jersey sales tax rates for your business? Download our New Jersey sales tax database!

Warren County, New Jersey has a maximum sales tax rate of 6.625% and an approximate population of 92,593.

Sales tax rates in Warren County are determined by fourteen different tax jurisdictions, Hope Township, Oxford Township, Independence Township, Franklin Township (Warren County), Knowlton Township, Allamuchy Township, White Township , Blairstown City, Washington , Frelinghuysen Township, Hackettstown, Phillipsburg, Liberty Township and Greenwich Township (Warren County).

  Back to New Jersey Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Warren County are current as of October 2018
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/new-jersey/rates/warren-county