Allegany County New York Sales Tax Rate 2021 New York Sales Tax Rates: Allegany County

New York:

Allegany County, New York Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 8.5%

The Allegany County Sales Tax is 4.5%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 4.5% is applicable to localities in Allegany County, in addition to the 4% New York sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Allegany County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Allegany County's maximum sales tax rate of 8.5% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 84% of New York counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 81% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Allegany County, New York

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. New York has a 4% sales tax and Allegany County collects an additional 4.5%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Allegany County is 8.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Allegany County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Wellsville 8.5% Wellsville Village
Cuba 8.5% Cuba Village
Bolivar 8.5% Bolivar Village
Friendship 8.5% Friendship
Fillmore 8.5% Hume
Belmont 8.5% Belmont Village
Andover 8.5% Andover
Belfast 8.5% Belfast
Scio 8.5% Scio
Almond 8.5% Almond
Angelica 8.5% Angelica Village
Alfred Station 8.5% Alfred
Canaseraga 8.5% Canaseraga Village
Houghton 8.5% Caneadea
Whitesville 8.5% Independence
Alfred 8.5% Alfred Village
Rushford 8.5% Rushford
Little Genesee 8.5% Genesee
Caneadea 8.5% Caneadea
Alma 8.5% Alma
Hume 8.5% Hume
Ceres 8.5% Genesee
Swain 8.5% Grove
Richburg 8.5% Richburg Village
Allentown 8.5% Alma
Black Creek 8.5% New Hudson
Centerville 8.5% Centerville
West Clarksville 8.5% Clarksville

New York Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of New York sales tax rates for your business? Download our New York sales tax database!

Allegany County, New York has a maximum sales tax rate of 8.5% and an approximate population of 32,187.

Sales tax rates in Allegany County are determined by 24 different tax jurisdictions, Alma, Cuba Village, Hume, Scio, Genesee, Grove, Alfred Village, Almond, Andover, Belfast, Belmont Village, Bolivar Village, Angelica Village, Caneadea, Richburg Village, Rushford, Canaseraga Village, Friendship, Wellsville Village, New Hudson, Centerville, Independence, Alfred and Clarksville.

  Back to New York Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Allegany County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **