Broome County New York Sales Tax Rate 2021 New York Sales Tax Rates: Broome County

New York:

Broome County, New York Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 8%

The Broome County Sales Tax is 4%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 4% is applicable to localities in Broome County, in addition to the 4% New York sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Broome County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Broome County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 69% of New York counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 69% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Broome County, New York

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. New York has a 4% sales tax and Broome County collects an additional 4%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Broome County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Broome County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Binghamton 8% Binghamton Village
Endicott 8% Union
Vestal 8% Vestal
Johnson City 8% Johnson City Village
Windsor 8% Windsor
Port Crane 8% Fenton
Whitney Point 8% Triangle
Conklin 8% Conklin
Kirkwood 8% Kirkwood
Harpursville 8% Colesville
Deposit 8% Sanford
Chenango Forks 8% Barker
Lisle 8% Lisle Town
Castle Creek 8% Barker
Maine 8% Maine
Nineveh 8% Colesville
Glen Aubrey 8% Nanticoke
Tunnel 8% Colesville
Endwell 8% Endicott Village
Endicott 8% Endicott Village
Killawog 8% Lisle Town
Ouaquaga 8% Windsor
Corbettsville 8% Conklin
Chenango Bridge 8% Chenango
Bible School Park 8% Johnson City Village

New York Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of New York sales tax rates for your business? Download our New York sales tax database!

Broome County, New York has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 157,087.

Sales tax rates in Broome County are determined by seventeen different tax jurisdictions, Lisle Town, Maine, Colesville, Vestal, Conklin, Sanford, Endicott Village, Windsor, Union, Kirkwood, Binghamton Village, Fenton, Nanticoke, Barker, Johnson City Village, Triangle and Chenango.

  Back to New York Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Broome County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **