Cattaraugus County New York Sales Tax Rate 2023 New York Sales Tax Rates: Cattaraugus County

New York:

Cattaraugus County, New York Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 8.75%

The Cattaraugus County Sales Tax is 4%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 4% is applicable to localities in Cattaraugus County, in addition to the 4% New York sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Cattaraugus County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 0.75%.

Here's how Cattaraugus County's maximum sales tax rate of 8.75% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 89% of New York counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 78% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2023

Tax Rates By City in Cattaraugus County, New York

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. New York has a 4% sales tax and Cattaraugus County collects an additional 4%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Cattaraugus County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Cattaraugus County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Olean 8% Cattaraugus
Allegany 8% Allegany
Salamanca 8% Mansfield
Gowanda 8.75% Collins
Franklinville 8.5% Rushford
Delevan 8% Freedom
Randolph 8% Coldspring
Cattaraugus 8% Mansfield
Portville 8.5% Genesee
Little Valley 8% Mansfield
West Valley 8% Yorkshire
Great Valley 8% Franklinville
South Dayton 8% Cherry Creek
Hinsdale 8% Franklinville
Freedom 8.5% Hume
Machias 8% Franklinville
Ellicottville 8% Mansfield
Perrysburg 8% Perrysburg
Limestone 8% Allegany
Conewango Valley 8% Conewango
East Otto 8% Mansfield
Kill Buck 8% Great Valley
Yorkshire 8% Yorkshire
Leon 8% Leon
Otto 8% Otto
Dayton 8% Dayton
Sandusky 8% Freedom
Steamburg 8% South Valley
Versailles 8% Perrysburg
East Randolph 8% Randolph
Westons Mills 8% Portville
Saint Bonaventure 8% Allegany
Farmersville Station 8.5% Rushford

New York Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of New York sales tax rates for your business? Download our New York sales tax database!

Cattaraugus County, New York has a maximum sales tax rate of 8.75% and an approximate population of 60,529.

Sales tax rates in Cattaraugus County are determined by 21 different tax jurisdictions, Allegany, Cattaraugus, Cherry Creek, Coldspring, Collins, Conewango, Dayton, Franklinville, Freedom, Genesee, Great Valley, Hume, Leon, Mansfield, Otto, Perrysburg, Portville, Randolph, Rushford, South Valley and Yorkshire.

  Back to New York Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Cattaraugus County are current as of September 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **