Cayuga County New York Sales Tax Rate 2021 New York Sales Tax Rates: Cayuga County

New York:

Cayuga County, New York Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 8%

The Cayuga County Sales Tax is 4%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 4% is applicable to localities in Cayuga County, in addition to the 4% New York sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Cayuga County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Cayuga County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 69% of New York counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 69% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Cayuga County, New York

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. New York has a 4% sales tax and Cayuga County collects an additional 4%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Cayuga County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Cayuga County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Auburn 8% Auburn
Weedsport 8% Weedsport Village
Moravia 8% Moravia
Port Byron 8% Mentz
Cato 8% Ira
Locke 8% Locke
Union Springs 8% Union Springs Village
Cayuga 8% Springport
Sterling 8% Sterling
Martville 8% Sterling
Aurora 8% Ledyard
King Ferry 8% Genoa
Scipio Center 8% Scipio
Genoa 8% Genoa
Meridian 8% Meridian Village
Montezuma 8% Montezuma
Fair Haven 8% Fair Haven Village
Poplar Ridge 8% Venice

New York Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of New York sales tax rates for your business? Download our New York sales tax database!

Cayuga County, New York has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 58,739.

Sales tax rates in Cayuga County are determined by sixteen different tax jurisdictions, Ira, Genoa, Locke, Auburn, Ledyard, Springport, Moravia, Meridian Village, Sterling, Montezuma, Weedsport Village, Fair Haven Village, Mentz, Venice, Scipio and Union Springs Village.

  Back to New York Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Cayuga County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **