Chautauqua County New York Sales Tax Rate 2021 New York Sales Tax Rates: Chautauqua County

New York:

Chautauqua County, New York Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 8%

The Chautauqua County Sales Tax is 4%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 4% is applicable to localities in Chautauqua County, in addition to the 4% New York sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Chautauqua County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Chautauqua County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 69% of New York counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 69% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2021

Tax Rates By City in Chautauqua County, New York

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. New York has a 4% sales tax and Chautauqua County collects an additional 4%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Chautauqua County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Chautauqua County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Jamestown 8% Jamestown
Dunkirk 8% Dunkirk City
Fredonia 8% Fredonia Village
Westfield 8% Westfield Village
Silver Creek 8% Silver Creek Village
Lakewood 8% Lakewood Village
Falconer 8% Falconer Village
Frewsburg 8% Carroll
Ashville 8% North Harmony
Forestville 8% Hanover
Bemus Point 8% Ellery
Mayville 8% Mayville Village
Ripley 8% Ripley
Sinclairville 8% Charlotte Town
Clymer 8% French Creek
Brocton 8% Brocton Village
Kennedy 8% Poland
Cassadaga 8% Cassadaga Village
Sherman 8% Sherman
Panama 8% Harmony
Cherry Creek 8% Cherry Creek
Gerry 8% Gerry
Dewittville 8% Chautauqua
Stockton 8% Stockton
Portland 8% Portland
Celoron 8% Celoron Village
Findley Lake 8% Mina
Stow 8% North Harmony
Niobe 8% Harmony
Sheridan 8% Sheridan
Ellington 8% Ellington
Lily Dale 8% Pomfret
Chautauqua 8% Chautauqua
Greenhurst 8% Ellery
Van Buren Point 8% Pomfret

New York Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of New York sales tax rates for your business? Download our New York sales tax database!

Chautauqua County, New York has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 99,870.

Sales tax rates in Chautauqua County are determined by 30 different tax jurisdictions, North Harmony, Gerry, Harmony, French Creek, Ripley, Brocton Village, Celoron Village, Dunkirk City, Poland, Sherman, Falconer Village, Fredonia Village, Lakewood Village, Mayville Village, Portland, Sheridan, Stockton, Cassadaga Village, Ellington, Carroll, Jamestown, Pomfret, Westfield Village, Chautauqua, Ellery, Hanover, Cherry Creek, Mina, Silver Creek Village and Charlotte Town.

  Back to New York Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Chautauqua County are current as of January 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **