Chenango County New York Sales Tax Rate 2021 New York Sales Tax Rates: Chenango County

New York:

Chenango County, New York Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 8%

The Chenango County Sales Tax is 4%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 4% is applicable to localities in Chenango County, in addition to the 4% New York sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Chenango County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Chenango County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 69% of New York counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 69% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Chenango County, New York

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. New York has a 4% sales tax and Chenango County collects an additional 4%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Chenango County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Chenango County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Norwich 8% Norwich
Greene 8% Greene
Bainbridge 8% Bainbridge Village
Oxford 8% Oxford
Sherburne 8% Sherburne
New Berlin 8% Pittsfield
Afton 8% Afton
South New Berlin 8% New Berlin
Mount Upton 8% Guilford
Mc Donough 8% Mcdonough
Guilford 8% Guilford
Smyrna 8% Smyrna
South Plymouth 8% Plymouth
Plymouth 8% Otselic
South Otselic 8% Otselic
Pitcher 8% Pitcher
North Norwich 8% North Norwich
North Pitcher 8% Pitcher
Smithville Flats 8% Smithville

New York Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of New York sales tax rates for your business? Download our New York sales tax database!

Chenango County, New York has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 38,787.

Sales tax rates in Chenango County are determined by sixteen different tax jurisdictions, Afton, Greene, Oxford, Smyrna, Norwich, Pitcher, Guilford, Otselic, Sherburne, Bainbridge Village, Mcdonough, Pittsfield, North Norwich, Plymouth, Smithville and New Berlin.

  Back to New York Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Chenango County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **