Clinton County New York Sales Tax Rate 2021 New York Sales Tax Rates: Clinton County

New York:

Clinton County, New York Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 8%

The Clinton County Sales Tax is 4%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 4% is applicable to localities in Clinton County, in addition to the 4% New York sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Clinton County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Clinton County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 69% of New York counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 69% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Clinton County, New York

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. New York has a 4% sales tax and Clinton County collects an additional 4%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Clinton County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Clinton County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Plattsburgh 8% Plattsburg City
Peru 8% Peru
Morrisonville 8% Schuyler Falls
West Chazy 8% Chazy
Champlain 8% Champlain
Chazy 8% Chazy
Cadyville 8% Saranac
Rouses Point 8% Rouses Point Village
Saranac 8% Saranac
Au Sable Forks 8% Black Brook
Mooers 8% Mooers
Altona 8% Altona
Ellenburg Depot 8% Altona
Mooers Forks 8% Mooers
Dannemora 8% Dannemora
Schuyler Falls 8% Black Brook
Ellenburg Center 8% Ellenburg
Lyon Mountain 8% Dannemora
Redford 8% Saranac
Ellenburg 8% Ellenburg
Churubusco 8% Clinton, Clinton County
Keeseville 8% Au Sable
Lyon Mountain 8% Ellenburg

New York Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of New York sales tax rates for your business? Download our New York sales tax database!

Clinton County, New York has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 60,450.

Sales tax rates in Clinton County are determined by fifteen different tax jurisdictions, Peru, Chazy, Altona, Mooers, Saranac, Champlain, Dannemora, Ellenburg, Clinton, Clinton County, Au Sable, Plattsburg City, Rouses Point Village, Schuyler Falls and Black Brook.

  Back to New York Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Clinton County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **