Columbia County New York Sales Tax Rate 2021 New York Sales Tax Rates: Columbia County

New York:

Columbia County, New York Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 8%

The Columbia County Sales Tax is 4%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 4% is applicable to localities in Columbia County, in addition to the 4% New York sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Columbia County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Columbia County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 69% of New York counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 69% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Columbia County, New York

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. New York has a 4% sales tax and Columbia County collects an additional 4%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Columbia County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Columbia County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Hudson 8% Hudson
Valatie 8% Kinderhook Town
Germantown 8% Germantown
Chatham 8% Austerlitz
Ghent 8% Ghent
Kinderhook 8% Kinderhook Town
Hillsdale 8% Hillsdale
Elizaville 8% Livingston
Philmont 8% Philmont Village
Stuyvesant 8% Stuyvesant
Copake 8% Copake
Craryville 8% Taghkanic
New Lebanon 8% New Lebanon
East Chatham 8% Canaan
Claverack 8% Claverack
Niverville 8% Kinderhook Town
Canaan 8% Canaan
Ancram 8% Ancram
Old Chatham 8% Chatham
Ancramdale 8% Ancram
Stottville 8% Stockport
Brainard 8% Chatham
Austerlitz 8% Austerlitz
Livingston 8% Livingston
Hollowville 8% Claverack
Mellenville 8% Claverack
Spencertown 8% Austerlitz
Copake Falls 8% Copake
West Lebanon 8% New Lebanon
Columbiaville 8% Stockport
Malden Bridge 8% Chatham
North Chatham 8% Chatham
Stuyvesant Falls 8% Stuyvesant

New York Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of New York sales tax rates for your business? Download our New York sales tax database!

Columbia County, New York has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 45,817.

Sales tax rates in Columbia County are determined by seventeen different tax jurisdictions, Ghent, Ancram, Canaan, Copake, Hudson, Austerlitz, Kinderhook Town, Chatham, Philmont Village, Claverack, Hillsdale, Taghkanic, Livingston, Germantown, Stockport, Stuyvesant and New Lebanon.

  Back to New York Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Columbia County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **