Delaware County New York Sales Tax Rate 2021 New York Sales Tax Rates: Delaware County

New York:

Delaware County, New York Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 8%

The Delaware County Sales Tax is 4%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 4% is applicable to localities in Delaware County, in addition to the 4% New York sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Delaware County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Delaware County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 69% of New York counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 69% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Delaware County, New York

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. New York has a 4% sales tax and Delaware County collects an additional 4%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Delaware County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Delaware County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Walton 8% Walton
Sidney 8% Sidney Village
Delhi 8% Delhi
Stamford 8% Stamford Village
Hancock 8% Hancock
Roscoe 8% Colchester
Margaretville 8% Middletown Town
Franklin 8% Franklin Town, Delaware County
Sidney Center 8% Sidney
Downsville 8% Colchester
Roxbury 8% Roxbury
Davenport 8% Davenport
Andes 8% Andes
East Meredith 8% Meredith
Bloomville 8% Kortright
Hobart 8% Stamford
Fleischmanns 8% Halcott
Delancey 8% Hamden
Hamden 8% Hamden
Grand Gorge 8% Roxbury
Arkville 8% Middletown Town
Denver 8% Roxbury
Meridale 8% Meredith
Long Eddy 8% Hancock
Fishs Eddy 8% Hancock
Masonville 8% Masonville
East Branch 8% Hancock
Trout Creek 8% Tompkins
Harpersfield 8% Harpersfield
New Kingston 8% Middletown Town
Bovina Center 8% Bovina
Halcottsville 8% Middletown Town
West Davenport 8% Davenport
South Kortright 8% Kortright
Davenport Center 8% Davenport

New York Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of New York sales tax rates for your business? Download our New York sales tax database!

Delaware County, New York has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 30,423.

Sales tax rates in Delaware County are determined by 22 different tax jurisdictions, Andes, Delhi, Roxbury, Hamden, Stamford, Colchester, Sidney Village, Walton, Hancock, Middletown Town, Franklin Town, Delaware County, Meredith, Stamford Village, Davenport, Kortright, Masonville, Tompkins, Halcott, Harpersfield, Bovina and Sidney.

  Back to New York Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Delaware County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **