Dutchess County New York Sales Tax Rate 2023 New York Sales Tax Rates: Dutchess County

New York:

Dutchess County, New York Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 8.375%

The Dutchess County Sales Tax is 3.75%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 3.75% is applicable to localities in Dutchess County, in addition to the 4% New York sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Dutchess County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 0.625%.

Here's how Dutchess County's maximum sales tax rate of 8.375% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 66% of New York counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 74% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2023

Tax Rates By City in Dutchess County, New York

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. New York has a 4% sales tax and Dutchess County collects an additional 3.75%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Dutchess County is 7.75% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Dutchess County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Poughkeepsie 8.125% Poughkeepsie City
Wappingers Falls 8.125% Wappinger
Hopewell Junction 8.375% Kent
Beacon 8.125% Fishkill
Fishkill 8.375% Philipstown
Hyde Park 8.125% Clinton Dutches County
Pleasant Valley 8.125% Union Vale
Red Hook 8.125% Pine Plains
Rhinebeck 8.125% Clinton Dutches County
Lagrangeville 8.125% Union Vale
Poughquag 8.125% Union Vale
Pawling 8.375% Patterson
Stormville 8.375% Kent
Dover Plains 8.125% Union Vale
Millbrook 8.125% Stanford
Wingdale 8.125% Pawling
Staatsburg 8.125% Clinton Dutches County
Holmes 8.375% Patterson
Clinton Corners 8.125% Clinton Dutches County
Millerton 8.125% Pine Plains
Pine Plains 8.125% Pine Plains
Salt Point 8.125% Clinton Dutches County
Stanfordville 8.125% Pine Plains
Tivoli 8.125% Red Hook
Amenia 8.125% Stanford
Wassaic 8.125% Washington
Verbank 8.125% Union Vale
Glenham 8.125% Fishkill
Bangall 8.125% Stanford
Chelsea 8.125% Wappinger
Billings 8.125% La Grange
Barrytown 8.125% Red Hook
Rhinecliff 8.125% Rhinebeck
Castle Point 8.125% Fishkill
Hughsonville 8.125% Wappinger
Poughkeepsie 8.125% Poughkeepsie
Annandale On Hudson 8.125% Red Hook

New York Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of New York sales tax rates for your business? Download our New York sales tax database!

Dutchess County, New York has a maximum sales tax rate of 8.375% and an approximate population of 236,131.

Sales tax rates in Dutchess County are determined by sixteen different tax jurisdictions, Clinton Dutches County, Fishkill, Kent, La Grange, Patterson, Pawling, Philipstown, Pine Plains, Poughkeepsie, Poughkeepsie City, Red Hook, Rhinebeck, Stanford, Union Vale, Wappinger and Washington.

  Back to New York Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Dutchess County are current as of October 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/new-york/rates/dutchess-county