Franklin County New York Sales Tax Rate 2023 New York Sales Tax Rates: Franklin County

New York:

Franklin County, New York Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 8%

The Franklin County Sales Tax is 4%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 4% is applicable to localities in Franklin County, in addition to the 4% New York sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Franklin County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Franklin County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 52% of New York counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2023

Tax Rates By City in Franklin County, New York

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. New York has a 4% sales tax and Franklin County collects an additional 4%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Franklin County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Franklin County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Malone 8% Westville
Saranac Lake 8% Saranac Lake Village
Tupper Lake 8% Piercefield
North Bangor 8% Westville
Hogansburg 8% Fort Covington
Chateaugay 8% Clinton Clinton County
Constable 8% Westville
Brushton 8% Fort Covington
Moira 8% Moira
Fort Covington 8% Fort Covington
Burke 8% Bellmont
Saint Regis Falls 8% Waverly
Vermontville 8% Franklin Franklin County
Bombay 8% Fort Covington
Lake Clear 8% Santa Clara
Dickinson Center 8% Moira
Gabriels 8% Brighton Franklin County
Owls Head 8% Bellmont
Paul Smiths 8% Santa Clara
Rainbow Lake 8% Franklin Franklin County
Whippleville 8% Malone Town
Brainardsville 8% Bellmont

New York Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of New York sales tax rates for your business? Download our New York sales tax database!

Franklin County, New York has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 36,151.

Sales tax rates in Franklin County are determined by twelve different tax jurisdictions, Bellmont, Brighton Franklin County, Clinton Clinton County, Fort Covington, Franklin Franklin County, Malone Town, Moira, Piercefield, Santa Clara, Saranac Lake Village, Waverly and Westville.

  Back to New York Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Franklin County are current as of September 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **