Fulton County New York Sales Tax Rate 2020 New York Sales Tax Rates: Fulton County

New York:

Fulton County, New York Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 8.25%

The Fulton County Sales Tax is 4%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 4% is applicable to localities in Fulton County, in addition to the 4% New York sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Fulton County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 0.25%.

Here's how Fulton County's maximum sales tax rate of 8.25% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 77% of New York counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 78% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2020

Tax Rates By City in Fulton County, New York

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. New York has a 4% sales tax and Fulton County collects an additional 4%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Fulton County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Fulton County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Gloversville 8% Gloversville
Johnstown 8% Johnstown
Broadalbin 8% Broadalbin
Saint Johnsville 8% Saint Johnsville Village
Northville 7% Edinburg
Dolgeville 8.25% Dolgeville Village
Mayfield 8% Mayfield
Caroga Lake 8% Caroga
Stratford 8% Stratford

New York Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of New York sales tax rates for your business? Download our New York sales tax database!

Fulton County, New York has a maximum sales tax rate of 8.25% and an approximate population of 46,179.

Sales tax rates in Fulton County are determined by nine different tax jurisdictions, Mayfield, Johnstown, Stratford, Broadalbin, Dolgeville Village, Edinburg, Caroga, Gloversville and Saint Johnsville Village.

  Back to New York Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Fulton County are current as of October 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/new-york/rates/fulton-county