Genesee County New York Sales Tax Rate 2022 New York Sales Tax Rates: Genesee County

New York:

Genesee County, New York Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 8.75%

The Genesee County Sales Tax is 4%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 4% is applicable to localities in Genesee County, in addition to the 4% New York sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Genesee County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 0.75%.

Here's how Genesee County's maximum sales tax rate of 8.75% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 89% of New York counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 79% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2022

Tax Rates By City in Genesee County, New York

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. New York has a 4% sales tax and Genesee County collects an additional 4%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Genesee County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Genesee County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Batavia 8% Pembroke
Le Roy 8% Stafford
Corfu 8.75% Alden
Bergen 8% Stafford
Oakfield 8% Shelby
Pavilion 8% Stafford
Elba 8% Oakfield
Darien Center 8% Alexander
Byron 8% Stafford
Alexander 8% Alexander
Basom 8.75% Newstead
Stafford 8% Stafford
East Bethany 8% Stafford
Batavia 8% Batavia City
South Byron 8% Byron
East Pembroke 8% Pembroke

New York Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of New York sales tax rates for your business? Download our New York sales tax database!

Genesee County, New York has a maximum sales tax rate of 8.75% and an approximate population of 48,796.

Sales tax rates in Genesee County are determined by nine different tax jurisdictions, Oakfield, Newstead, Stafford, Alden, Pembroke, Batavia City, Shelby, Alexander and Byron.

  Back to New York Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Genesee County are current as of September 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **