Greene County New York Sales Tax Rate 2021 New York Sales Tax Rates: Greene County

New York:

Greene County, New York Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 8%

The Greene County Sales Tax is 4%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 4% is applicable to localities in Greene County, in addition to the 4% New York sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Greene County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Greene County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 69% of New York counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 69% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Greene County, New York

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. New York has a 4% sales tax and Greene County collects an additional 4%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Greene County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Greene County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Catskill 8% Catskill
Greenville 8% Greenville, Greene County
Coxsackie 8% Coxsackie Village
Athens 8% Athens Village
Cairo 8% Cairo
Leeds 8% Cairo
West Coxsackie 8% New Baltimore
Palenville 8% Catskill
Earlton 8% Coxsackie
Freehold 8% Greenville, Greene County
Windham 8% Windham
Hannacroix 8% New Baltimore
Prattsville 8% Prattsville
East Durham 8% Durham
Tannersville 8% Hunter
Hunter 8% Jewett
Round Top 8% Cairo
South Cairo 8% Cairo
Acra 8% Cairo
New Baltimore 8% New Baltimore
Climax 8% New Baltimore
Durham 8% Durham
Jewett 8% Jewett
Ashland 8% Ashland, Greene County
Purling 8% Cairo
Oak Hill 8% Durham
Surprise 8% Greenville, Greene County
Elka Park 8% Hunter
Lexington 8% Lexington
West Kill 8% Lexington
Lanesville 8% Hunter
Maplecrest 8% Windham
East Jewett 8% Jewett
Hensonville 8% Windham
Haines Falls 8% Hunter
Cornwallville 8% Durham

New York Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of New York sales tax rates for your business? Download our New York sales tax database!

Greene County, New York has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 33,545.

Sales tax rates in Greene County are determined by sixteen different tax jurisdictions, Cairo, Athens Village, New Baltimore, Durham, Jewett, Ashland, Greene County, Coxsackie, Windham, Catskill, Greenville, Greene County, Coxsackie Village, Hunter, Lexington and Prattsville.

  Back to New York Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Greene County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **