Livingston County New York Sales Tax Rate 2021 New York Sales Tax Rates: Livingston County

New York:

Livingston County, New York Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 8%

The Livingston County Sales Tax is 4%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 4% is applicable to localities in Livingston County, in addition to the 4% New York sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Livingston County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Livingston County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 69% of New York counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 69% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2021

Tax Rates By City in Livingston County, New York

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. New York has a 4% sales tax and Livingston County collects an additional 4%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Livingston County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Livingston County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Dansville 8% Dansville Village
Avon 8% Avon Village
Geneseo 8% Geneseo Village
Livonia 8% Livonia Town
Caledonia 8% Caledonia Village
Mount Morris 8% Mount Morris Village
Lima 8% Lima Village
Conesus 8% Conesus
Nunda 8% Nunda Village
Leicester 8% Leicester Town
Piffard 8% York
Dalton 8% Nunda
Lakeville 8% Livonia Town
Groveland 8% Groveland
Hunt 8% Portage
York 8% York
Retsof 8% York
Sonyea 8% Groveland
Linwood 8% York
Scottsburg 8% Sparta
South Lima 8% Livonia Town
Livonia Center 8% Livonia Town

New York Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of New York sales tax rates for your business? Download our New York sales tax database!

Livingston County, New York has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 46,248.

Sales tax rates in Livingston County are determined by fifteen different tax jurisdictions, Avon Village, Portage, Lima Village, York, Nunda Village, Nunda, Groveland, Conesus, Geneseo Village, Livonia Town, Caledonia Village, Dansville Village, Leicester Town, Sparta and Mount Morris Village.

  Back to New York Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Livingston County are current as of January 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **