Madison County New York Sales Tax Rate 2020 New York Sales Tax Rates: Madison County

New York:

Madison County, New York Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 8%

The Madison County Sales Tax is 4%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 4% is applicable to localities in Madison County, in addition to the 4% New York sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Madison County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Madison County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 69% of New York counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 70% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2020

Tax Rates By City in Madison County, New York

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. New York has a 4% sales tax and Madison County collects an additional 4%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Madison County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Madison County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Oneida 8% Oneida
Canastota 8% Lenox
Chittenango 8% Chittenango Village
Cazenovia 8% Cazenovia Village
Kirkville 8% Sullivan
Bridgeport 8% Sullivan
Hamilton 8% Hamilton Village
Earlville 8% Lebanon
Morrisville 8% Eaton
Munnsville 8% Stockbridge
De Ruyter 8% Deruyter
Madison 8% Madison Town
Eaton 8% Eaton
Erieville 8% Nelson
New Woodstock 8% Cazenovia
West Edmeston 8% Brookfield
Hubbardsville 8% Hamilton Town
Georgetown 8% Georgetown
Bouckville 8% Eaton
Brookfield 8% Brookfield
Wampsville 8% Wampsville Village
Peterboro 8% Smithfield
Clockville 8% Lincoln
West Eaton 8% Eaton
Leonardsville 8% Brookfield
North Brookfield 8% Brookfield

New York Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of New York sales tax rates for your business? Download our New York sales tax database!

Madison County, New York has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 61,453.

Sales tax rates in Madison County are determined by nineteen different tax jurisdictions, Eaton, Oneida, Madison Town, Hamilton Village, Lenox, Cazenovia Village, Deruyter, Lebanon, Nelson, Sullivan, Smithfield, Brookfield, Lincoln, Georgetown, Stockbridge, Wampsville Village, Chittenango Village, Hamilton Town and Cazenovia.

  Back to New York Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Madison County are current as of October 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **