Monroe County New York Sales Tax Rate 2021 New York Sales Tax Rates: Monroe County

New York:

Monroe County, New York Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 8%

The Monroe County Sales Tax is 4%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 4% is applicable to localities in Monroe County, in addition to the 4% New York sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Monroe County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Monroe County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 69% of New York counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 69% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2021

Tax Rates By City in Monroe County, New York

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. New York has a 4% sales tax and Monroe County collects an additional 4%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Monroe County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Monroe County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Rochester 8% Rochester City
Rochester 8% Greece
Rochester 8% Gates
Webster 8% Webster
Fairport 8% Perinton
Rochester 8% Irondequoit
Pittsford 8% Pittsford
Rochester 8% Brighton, Monroe County
Penfield 8% Penfield
Hilton 8% Hilton Village
Spencerport 8% Ogden
Rochester 8% Henrietta
Brockport 8% Brockport Village, Ny
Rochester 8% Penfield
Henrietta 8% Henrietta
Honeoye Falls 8% Honeoye Falls Village
West Henrietta 8% Henrietta
Churchville 8% Riga
East Rochester 8% East Rochester Village
Hamlin 8% Hamlin
North Chili 8% Chili
Scottsville 8% Wheatland
Rush 8% Rush
Mendon 8% Mendon
Mumford 8% Wheatland
Clarkson 8% Clarkson
Adams Basin 8% Ogden
North Greece 8% Greece

New York Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of New York sales tax rates for your business? Download our New York sales tax database!

Monroe County, New York has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 594,565.

Sales tax rates in Monroe County are determined by 24 different tax jurisdictions, Rush, Hamlin, Hilton Village, Mendon, Wheatland, Webster, Clarkson, Perinton, Penfield, Brockport Village, Ny, Henrietta, Pittsford, Gates, Greece, Irondequoit, Rochester City, Brighton, Monroe County, Ogden, Riga, Chili, Honeoye Falls Village and East Rochester Village.

  Back to New York Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Monroe County are current as of January 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **