Niagara County New York Sales Tax Rate 2021 New York Sales Tax Rates: Niagara County

New York:

Niagara County, New York Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 8%

The Niagara County Sales Tax is 4%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 4% is applicable to localities in Niagara County, in addition to the 4% New York sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Niagara County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Niagara County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 69% of New York counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 69% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Niagara County, New York

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. New York has a 4% sales tax and Niagara County collects an additional 4%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Niagara County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Niagara County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Niagara Falls 8% Niagara Falls
Lockport 8% Niagara
North Tonawanda 8% North Tonawanda
Lewiston 8% Lewiston
Youngstown 8% Porter
Sanborn 8% Cambria
Newfane 8% Newfane
Ransomville 8% Porter
Gasport 8% Royalton
Middleport 8% Middleport Village
Wilson 8% Wilson
Barker 8% Somerset
Burt 8% Newfane
Appleton 8% Newfane
Olcott 8% Newfane
Model City 8% Lewiston
Stella Niagara 8% Lewiston
Niagara University 8% Lewiston

New York Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of New York sales tax rates for your business? Download our New York sales tax database!

Niagara County, New York has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 176,286.

Sales tax rates in Niagara County are determined by eleven different tax jurisdictions, Newfane, Somerset, Wilson, Royalton, Cambria, Lewiston, Niagara, Middleport Village, Porter, Niagara Falls and North Tonawanda.

  Back to New York Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Niagara County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **