Oneida County New York Sales Tax Rate 2023 New York Sales Tax Rates: Oneida County

New York:

Oneida County, New York Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 8.75%

The Oneida County Sales Tax is 4.75%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 4.75% is applicable to localities in Oneida County, in addition to the 4% New York sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Oneida County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Oneida County's maximum sales tax rate of 8.75% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 89% of New York counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 78% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2023

Tax Rates By City in Oneida County, New York

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. New York has a 4% sales tax and Oneida County collects an additional 4.75%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Oneida County is 8.75% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Oneida County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Rome 8.75% Marcy
Utica 8.75% New Hartford
Utica 8.75% Marcy
New Hartford 8.75% Whitestown
Whitesboro 8.75% Westmoreland
Clinton 8.75% Marshall
Camden 8.75% Vienna
Boonville 8.75% Western
Marcy 8.75% Marcy
Sauquoit 8.75% Marshall
Remsen 8.75% Steuben
Holland Patent 8.75% Steuben
Sherrill 8.75% Sherrill
Vernon 8.75% Sherrill
Waterville 8.75% Marshall
Blossvale 8.75% Verona
New York Mills 8.75% Whitestown
Verona 8.75% Verona
Taberg 8.75% Florence
Lee Center 8.75% Lee
Oriskany 8.75% Westmoreland
Cleveland 8.75% Vienna
Yorkville 8.75% Whitestown
Barneveld 8.75% Trenton
Oriskany Falls 8.75% Marshall
Durhamville 8.75% Verona
Westmoreland 8.75% Westmoreland
Forestport 8.75% Forestport
Vernon Center 8.75% Vernon
Cassville 8.75% Bridgewater
Clayville 8.75% Bridgewater
Deansboro 8.75% Marshall
Ava 8.75% Western
Clark Mills 8.75% Westmoreland
Rome 8.75% Rome
Chadwicks 8.75% New Hartford
Westernville 8.75% Steuben
Sylvan Beach 8.75% Sylvan Beach Village
Stittville 8.75% Marcy
Bridgewater 8.75% Bridgewater
Utica 8.75% Utica
North Bay 8.75% Vienna
Rome 8.75% Floyd
Hinckley 8.75% Trenton
Knoxboro 8.75% Augusta
Prospect 8.75% Trenton
Westdale 8.75% Florence
Woodgate 8.75% Forestport
Alder Creek 8.75% Forestport
Sangerfield 8.75% Sangerfield
Verona Beach 8.75% Verona
Franklin Springs 8.75% Kirkland
Mc Connellsville 8.75% Vienna
Washington Mills 8.75% New Hartford

New York Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of New York sales tax rates for your business? Download our New York sales tax database!

Oneida County, New York has a maximum sales tax rate of 8.75% and an approximate population of 179,471.

Sales tax rates in Oneida County are determined by 23 different tax jurisdictions, Augusta, Bridgewater, Florence, Floyd, Forestport, Kirkland, Lee, Marcy, Marshall, New Hartford, Rome, Sangerfield, Sherrill, Steuben, Sylvan Beach Village, Trenton, Utica, Vernon, Verona, Vienna, Western, Westmoreland and Whitestown.

  Back to New York Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Oneida County are current as of September 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **