Ontario County New York Sales Tax Rate 2021 New York Sales Tax Rates: Ontario County

New York:

Ontario County, New York Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 7.5%

The Ontario County Sales Tax is 3.5%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 3.5% is applicable to localities in Ontario County, in addition to the 4% New York sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Ontario County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Ontario County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.5% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 94% of New York counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 60% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Ontario County, New York

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. New York has a 4% sales tax and Ontario County collects an additional 3.5%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Ontario County is 7.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Ontario County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Canandaigua 7.5% Canandaigua City
Geneva 7.5% Geneva City
Victor 7.5% Victor Village
Farmington 7.5% Ontario County
Bloomfield 7.5% Ontario County
Clifton Springs 7.5% Clifton Springs Village
Naples 7.5% Naples Town
Phelps 7.5% Phelps Village
Shortsville 7.5% Manchester Town
Honeoye 7.5% Ontario County
Stanley 7.5% Ontario County
Springwater 7.5% Ontario County
Hemlock 7.5% Ontario County
Manchester 7.5% Manchester Village
Hall 7.5% Ontario County
Ionia 7.5% Ontario County
Gorham 7.5% Gorham Town
Fishers 7.5% Victor Town
Port Gibson 7.5% Manchester Town
Oaks Corners 7.5% Phelps Town
Seneca Castle 7.5% Ontario County
West Bloomfield 7.5% Ontario County

New York Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of New York sales tax rates for your business? Download our New York sales tax database!

Ontario County, New York has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.5% and an approximate population of 88,855.

Sales tax rates in Ontario County are determined by twelve different tax jurisdictions, Ontario County, Geneva City, Gorham Town, Naples Town, Phelps Village, Victor Village, Victor Town, Manchester Village, Canandaigua City, Manchester Town, Phelps Town and Clifton Springs Village.

  Back to New York Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Ontario County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/new-york/rates/ontario-county